Home

I promised myself I would never write a ‘women in design/women in tech’ post but hey, here I am.

I’ve always lived by ‘we don’t need to talk about being women in technology, lets just do it’… but as I spend more time industry side and encounter ill-informed articles about women in technology, science, design… I am realising the flaws in this ideology.

I am always amused when I read articles about women in design or technology such as this gem by Jim Davies in Design Week or Clay Shirky and his rant about women. I wonder did either actually ask a woman for her experience, perhaps they couldn’t find any to ask, it is a mans world after all.

Love you nots,

x

Leave a Reply

